Tuition & Fees - Spring 2018

Plan ahead. Register now for Spring 2018. Learn more about payment due dates and drop for non-payment on the Student Payment website.

1.  Students who qualify for the In-State rate pay one rate (see chart below) and international and non-Massachusetts residents pay the Out-of-State rate (see chart below).

Download the Application for Massachusetts In-State Tuition

2.  After determining in-state verses out of state, students are charged based on the number of credits they register for (see charts below).  Students registering for 12 or more credits during the fall or spring are considered full time students

View Tuition & Fees for Out-of-State and International Students

Massachusetts In-State Students

Number of CreditsTuition (State Supported) or (Non-State Supported)General Course FeeTechnology FeeTotal CostTotal Cost + Health Insurance $1143.00
(if taking 9 or more credits in Spring 2018)
1 $24.00 $152.00 $10.00 $186.00  
2 $48.00 $304.00 $20.00 $372.00  
3 $72.00 $456.00 $30.00 $558.00  
4 $96.00 $608.00 $40.00 $744.00  
5 $120.00 $760.00 $50.00 $930.00  
6 $144.00 $912.00 $60.00 $1,116.00  
7 $168.00 $1,064.00 $70.00 $1,302.00  
8 $192.00 $1,216.00 $80.00 $1,488.00  
9 $216.00 $1.368.00 $90.00 $1,674.00 $2,817.00
10 $240.00 $1,520.00 $100.00 $1,860.00 $3,003.00
11 $264.00 $1,672.00 $110.00 $2,046.00 $3,189.00
12 $288.00 $1,824.00 $120.00 $2,232.00 $3,375.00
13 $312.00 $1,976.00 $130.00 $2,418.00 $3,561.00
14 $336.00 $2,128.00 $140.00 $2,604.00 $3,747.00
15 $360.00 $2,280.00 $150.00 $2,790.00 $3,933.00
16 $384.00 $2,432.00 $160.00 $2,976.00 $4,119.00
17 $408.00 $2,584.00 $170.00 $3,162.00 $4,305.00
18 $432.00 $2,736.00 $180.00 $3,348.00 $4,491.00
19 $456.00 $2,888.00 $190.00 $3,534.00 $4,677.00
20 $480.00 $3,040.00 $200.00 $3,720.00 $4,863.00

PLEASE NOTE:

Students enrolled in certain programs are charged a Special Cost Courses Fee. Examples but not limited to courses with prefixes AHE, CIT, CTC, CUL, EMS, EMT, EPU, GUT, MAC, MIG, MRC, MLT, MRC, NUR, PNP, SGT, SON, VMA and students enrolled in ACC205, ACC299, CRJ523 and HRT105 must pay an additional fee of $50 per credit hour, MUS 195 and MUS 295 must pay $375.00 additional per course and other health related courses may be added. Also a malpractice liability insurance fee of $15.00 may apply for some health courses.

Health Insurance fee is required by Massachusetts State Law if you are taking 9 or more credits in 2018 Spring. The fee of $1143.00 (subject to change) must be paid in full or submit a waiver online with proof of comparable coverage upon registration.

International students are required to purchase the coverage unless alternative coverage that meets state requirements is obtained from a US based carrier.  Insurance from another country, travel insurance or accident insurance is not acceptable and does not meet state requirements.

Please be advised that you cannot waive the coverage using MassHealth Limited, Health Safety Net, Children's Medical Security Plan and free care.

Note: Payment is due at the time of registration, unless you are fully covered by Financial Aid, or have submitted an acceptable third party billing or scholarship documentation to the Student Payment Office.  

We accept payments online at https://selfservice.bhcc.edu/Student/Finance. You may pay by credit/debit card, or from a checking or savings account.

Payment and health insurance waiver must be completed no later than 5:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday and 4:00 p.m. Friday to complete your registration.

NB: Tuition and fees for the New England Regional student is $198.00 per credit. (Available to qualifying residents from VT, CT, RI, NH & ME that are approved by the Academic Records Office).

 

Out-of-State & International Students

Number of CreditsTuition (State Supported) or (Non-State Supported)General Course FeeTechnology FeeTotal CostTotal Cost + Health Insurance $1143.00 (if taking 9 or more credits in Spring 2018)
1 $230.00 $152.00 $10.00 $392.00  
2 $460.00 $304.00 $20.00 $784.00  
3 $690.00 $456.00 $30.00 $1,176.00  
4 $920.00 $608.00 $40.00 $1,568.00  
5 $1,150.00 $760.00 $50.00 $1,960.00  
6 $1,380.00 $912.00 $60.00 $2,352.00  
7 $1,610.00 $1,064.00 $70.00 $2,744.00  
8 $1,840.00 $1,216.00 $80.00 $3,136.00  
9 $2,070.00 $1,368.00 $90.00 $3,528.00 $4,671.00
10 $2,300.00 $1,520.00 $100.00 $3,920.00 $5,063.00
11 $2,530.00 $1,672.00 $110.00 $4,312.00 $5,455.00
12 $2,760.00 $1,824.00 $120.00 $4,704.00 $5,847.00
13 $2,990.00 $1,976.00 $130.00 $5,096.00 $6,239.00
14 $3,220.00 $2,128.00 $140.00 $5,488.00 $6,631.00
15 $3,450.00 $2,280.00 $150.00 $5,880.00 $7,023.00
16 $3,680.00 $2,432.00 $160.00 $6,272.00 $7,415.00
17 $3,910.00 $2,584.00 $170.00 $6,664.00 $7,807.00
18 $4,140.00 $2,736.00 $180.00 $7,056.00 $8,199.00
19 $4,370.00 $2,888.00 $190.00 $7,448.00 $8,591.00
20 $4,600.00 $3,040.00 $200.00 $7,840.00 $8,983.00

PLEASE NOTE:

Students enrolled in certain programs are charged a Special Cost Courses Fee. Examples but not limited to courses with prefixes AHE, CIT, CTC, CUL, EMS, EMT, EPU, GUT, MAC, MIG, MRC, MLT, MRC, NUR, PNP, SGT, SON, VMA and students enrolled in ACC205, ACC299, CRJ523 and HRT105 must pay an additional fee of $50 per credit hour, MUS 195 and MUS 295 must pay $375.00 additional per course and other health related courses may be added. Also a malpractice liability insurance fee of $15.00 may apply for some health courses.

Health Insurance fee is required by Massachusetts State Law if you are taking 9 or more credits in 2018 Spring. The fee of $1143.00 (subject to change) must be paid in full or submit a waiver online with proof of comparable coverage upon registration.

International students are required to purchase the coverage unless alternative coverage that meets state requirements is obtained from a US based carrier.  Insurance from another country, travel insurance or accident insurance is not acceptable and does not meet state requirements.

Please be advised that you cannot waive the coverage using MassHealth Limited, Health Safety Net, Children's Medical Security Plan and free care.

Note: Payment is due at the time of registration, unless you are fully covered by Financial Aid, or have submitted an acceptable third party billing or scholarship documentation to the Student Payment Office.  

We accept payments online at https://selfservice.bhcc.edu/Student/Finance. You may pay by credit/debit card, or from a checking or savings account.

Payment and health insurance waiver must be completed no later than 5:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday and 4:00 p.m. Friday to complete your registration.

NB: Tuition and fees for the New England Regional student is $198.00 per credit. (Available to qualifying residents from VT, CT, RI, NH & ME that are approved by the Academic Records Office).